Diary Space

Would you mind terribly reading
to the children for perhaps five
minutes? I have a space in my

diary upon which I’d like to write
the words “Read to the children
for five minutes,” next to which

it would please me to place a check
mark denoting the task’s completion.
Another thing you might consider

doing is buying me flowers and
commemorating our fast-approaching
anniversary with a romantic dinner

and perhaps some French kissing,
for I have space in my diary also
available upon which I could chronicle

a surprisingly memorable evening
spent with a surprisingly thoughtful
husband. Alternatively, said diary

space could certainly be filled with a
list of various desiderata easily
purchased from the kinds of stores

which stock goods commonly
associated with wives whose husbands
are slow to read, flower, dine, and/or kiss

 

 

Leave a Reply

